Phil Collins, Genesis, Land of Confusion. How could I, up until now, have forgotten about this video? I have a blog featuring puppet videos, and I neglected to post The Land of Confusion. The singularly most disturbing musical incorporation of on-screen puppetry ever. My reference list is a little convoluted for this one: a post at Puppetbuzz referenced a post at PuppetVision which referenced the original post at Culture Bully that featured the Top Five Music Videos to Ever Feature Puppets. I love all those websites so I had to give them creds. đŸ™‚ Srsly, though, here’s the video:

I didn’t realize how closely Phil Collins resembles a potato until he was so deftly represented in puppet form.

Oh, and in case you were wondering, the first place award went to Mr. Oiso’s Flat Beat video.

